Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Choice Music Prize - Irish Album of The Year 2010 Shortlist

No real surprises here, Money is on Villagers to win! Adebesi Shank - This is the Second Album of a band called Adebisi Shank (Richter Collective) The Cast of Cheers - Chariot Cathy Davey - The Nameless (Hammer Toe Records) Fight Like Apes - The Body of Christ & The Legs of Tina Turner (Model Citizen) Halves - It Goes, It Goes (Forever & Ever) (Hate is The Enemy) Imelda May – Mayhem (Universal) James Vincent McMorrow – Early in The Morning (Universal) O Emperor - Hither Thither (Universal) Two Door Cinema Club - Tourist History (Kitsune) Villagers - Becoming a Jackal (Domino) The shortlist has been selected by a panel of 11 Irish music media professionals representing print, radio, online and TV. The full list of judges can be found on the Choice Music Prize website: The winning Album of the Year will be selected by the judging panel at the Choice Music Prize Live Event at Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday March 3.

No comments: